线上二八杠

Skip to main content

Research Program Contacts

Find NCI Program Director Contacts for the following Divisions, Centers, and Offices.

to find projects related to your research and get contact information for associated program officials.

NCI Divisions

Find NCI Staff and Program Director contacts for the following NCI Divisions.

Division of Cancer Biology (DCB)

DCB supports and coordinates research projects in basic cancer biology at universities, hospitals, research foundations, and businesses across the United States and abroad.
DCB Staff Directory

Division of Cancer Control & Population Sciences (DCCPS)

线上二八杠DCCPS supports a comprehensive program of genomic, epidemiologic, behavioral, social, and surveillance cancer research.


Dr. David Chambers
240-276-5090
dchamber@mail.nih.gov


Dr. Deborah Mayer
240-276-5121
deb.mayer@nih.gov


Dr. Shobha Srinivasan
240-276-6938
Ss688k@nih.gov


Dr. Gary Ellison
240-276-6783
ellisong@mail.nih.gov


Dr. Andrew Freedman
240-276-6697
freedmaa@mail.nih.gov


Dr. Elizabeth Gillanders
240-276-6764
lgilland@mail.nih.gov

(Epidemiology & Genomics)
Dr. Mukesh Verma
240-276-6889
vermam@mail.nih.gov


Dr. Amy Subar
240-276-6695
subara@mail.nih.gov


Dr. Serban Negoita
240-276-5409
serban.negoita@nih.gov


Steve Friedman
240-276-6138
friedmast@mail.nih.gov

 


Dr. Angela Mariotto
240-276-6698
Angela_mariotto@nih.gov


Dr. Eric J. "Rocky" Feuer
240-276-6772
feuerr@exchange.nih.gov


Dr. Paige Green
240-276-6899
mcdonalp@mail.nih.gov


Dr. William M. Klein
240-276-6972
kleinwm@mail.nih.gov


Dr. Susan Czajkowski
240-276-5871
susan.czajkowski@nih.gov


Dr. Michele Bloch
240-276-6878
blochm@mail.nih.gov


Dr. Paul Doria-Rose
240-276-6904
doriarop@mail.nih.gov


Dr. Sarah Kobrin
240-276-6931
kobrins@mail.nih.gov


Dr. Ashley Wilder Smith
240-276-6714
smithas@mail.nih.gov

Division of Cancer Prevention (DCP)

DCP supports research to determine and reduce a person's risk of developing cancer, as well as research to develop and evaluate cancer screening procedures.


Dr. Victor Kipnis
240-276-7019
kipnisv@mail.nih.gov


Dr. Brandy Heckman-Stoddard
240-276-7048
heckmanbm@mail.nih.gov


Dr. Sudhir Srivastava
240-276-7028
srivasts@mail.nih.gov


Dr. Robert Shoemaker
240-276-7077
shoemakr@mail.nih.gov


Dr. Worta McCaskill-Stevens
240-276-7075
mccaskiw@mail.nih.gov


Dr. Paul Pinsky
240-276-7014
pinskyp@mail.nih.gov


Dr. Asad Umar
240-276-7038
umara@mail.nih.gov


Dr. Eva Szabo
240-276-7011
szaboe@mail.nih.gov


Dr. Harold Seifried
240-276-7123
seifrieh@mail.nih.gov


Dr. Howard Parnes
240-276-7045
parnesh@mail.nih.gov

Division of Cancer Treatment and Diagnosis (DCTD)

DCTD supports the translation of promising research areas into improved diagnostic and therapeutic interventions for cancer patients.


Dr. Lyndsay Harris
240-276-6327
Lyndsay.harris@nih.gov


Dr. Janet F. Eary
240-276-5135
janet.eary@nih.gov


Dr. Meg Mooney
240-276-6515
mooneym@mail.nih.gov


Dr. Jerry Collins
240-276-5903
jc181p@mail.nih.gov


Dr. Jeffrey D. White
240-276-6595
jeffreyw@mail.nih.gov


Dr. C. Norman Coleman
240-276-5690
coleman@mail.nih.gov


Dr. Toby Hecht
240-276-5683
hechtt@mail.nih.gov

NCI Centers, Offices, and Programs

Find NCI Program Director contacts for the following NCI Centers, Offices, and Selected Programs.

Center for Cancer Training (CCT)

CCT provides funding to support training and career development for cancer researchers working at institutions nationwide and also manages intramural training programs offered at NCI laboratories and offices.

CCT Staff Directory

Dr. Jonathan Wiest
240-276-5630
wiestj@mail.nih.gov

Center for Global Health (CGH)

CGH facilitates global collaboration by leveraging research resources with U.S. government agencies, foreign governments, non-government organizations, and pharmaceutical and biotechnology companies.

CGH Staff Directory

Dr. Lisa Stevens
240-276-5810
stevensl@dc37a.nci.nih.gov

Dr. Thomas Gross
240-276-5810
thomas.gross@nih.gov

Center to Reduce Cancer Health Disparities (CRCHD)

CRCHD supports the reduction of cancer health disparities in diverse populations through research, training, and partnerships.

CRCHD Staff Directory

Diversity Research
Dr. Nelson Aguila
240-276-6161
aguilah@mail.nih.gov
Diversity Training
Dr. Peter Ogunbiyi
240-276-6176
Peter.Ogunbiyi@nih.gov

Center for Strategic Scientific Initiatives (CSSI)

CSSI creates opportunities for researchers through the development of new science initiatives, tools, and public resources to accelerate progress in cancer research.

The Center for Cancer Genomics (CCG) manages TCGA and OCG

OCG supports programs that will enhance our understanding of the molecular mechanisms of cancer.


Dr Daniela Gerhard
301-451-8027
gerhardd@mail.nih.gov

Office of Cancer Clinical Proteomics Research

OCCPR supports programs in clinical proteomics and proteogenomics that will enhance our understanding of the molecular mechanisms of cancer.

Dr. Henry Rodriguez
240-781-3370
rodriguezh@mail.nih.gov

Office of Nanotechnology Research

OCNR directs the NCI Alliance for Nanotechnology in Cancer program that supports the application of nanotechnology to all aspects of cancer research.

Dr. Piotr Grodzinski
301-594-6345
grodzinp@mail.nih.gov

Innovative Molecular Analysis Technologies Program (IMAT)

IMAT is a NCI initiative that supports the development of novel technologies that support clinical, laboratory, and epidemiology cancer research.

Dr. Tony Dickherber
301-547-9980
anthony.dickherber@nih.gov

Office of HIV and AIDS Malignancies (OHAM)

线上二八杠OHAM coordinates HIV/AIDS research throughout the NCI, including programs in AIDS-related cancer.

Dr. Robert Yarchoan
301-496-0328
yarchoan@helix.nih.gov

Provocative Questions Program (PQ)

PQ is a NCI initiative that intends to assemble a list of important questions, or problems that are paradoxes in cancer research that will stimulate research communities to use laboratory, clinical, and population sciences in new, effective, and imaginative ways.

Sean Hanlon
240-781-3310
sean.hanlon@nih.gov

Small Business & Small Business Technology Transfer (SBIR/STTR)

线上二八杠SBIR and STTR programs seek to increase small business and private sector participation to develop and commercialize novel technologies to prevent, diagnose, and treat cancer.

Michael Weingarten
240-276-5238
weingartenm@mail.nih.gov

  • Updated: